2017 Elections Homepage

2017-2019 Slate of Candidates

The Minnesota NAHRO Nominating Committee, chaired by Board Member Lee Meier, recommended nominees for the 2017-2019 Board of Directors. Election are underway and all voting members should receive a ballot in the mail.  Information provided by the candidates is provided by accessing the link at the bottom of the page. 

President Diane Larson, Executive Director, Itasca County HRA

Senior Vice President Bryan Hartman, Program Manager, Bloomington HRA

Treasurer/Secretary Terri Smith, Director, Metropolitan Council HRA

Immediate Past President Barbara Dacy, Executive Director, Washington County CDA (not elected)

Vice President for Housing Dana Hiltunen, Executive Director, Virginia HRA

Vice President for Community Revitalization and Development Karl Batalden, Housing and Economic Development Coordinator, City of Woodbury

Vice President for Professional Development Louise Reis, Executive Director, St. Cloud HRA

Vice President for Commissioners Cynthia Kafut-Haugen, Commissioner, Hibbing HRA

Board Members at Large (total of five to be elected)

  • Buffy Berenek, Deputy Director, SEMMCHRA
  • Reed Erickson, Executive Director, Cook Housing & Redevelopment Authority
  • Jill Keppers, Executive Director, Duluth HRA
  • Dara Lee, Executive Director, Clay County HRA
  • Dominic Mitchell, Section 8 Manager, St Paul PHA
  • Randy Thompson, Executive Director, Worthington HRA